Formation de Yoga Elise Stages de yoga Stages de yoga Méditation Facebook Instagram Blog Arrow

Shambhala Buddhism

Shambhala is the name given to the teachings transmitted by Chogyam Trungpa Rinpoche and Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche, both spiritual Tibetan masters who hold the Kagyü, Nyingma and Shambhala lineages. They teach meditation as a path to explore our mind and open our heart.

The Shambhala teachings, based on the principles of basic goodness and enlightened society, invite us to live our daily life and meet all personal and social challenges with mindfulness and compassion.

Meditation sessions

The Aix Shambhala Meditation Group meets:

  • On Wednesdays, 7 pm.
  • At the Théâtre du Ruban Vert, 4 traverse Notre Dame in Aix en Provence.

Our meditation sessions are open to anyone who would like to learn how to meditate and/or who is interested in Shambhala Buddhism. We practice mindfulness meditation –Shamatha– and we regularly offer classes discussing the place and role of meditation in everyday life.

Discussions and dialogs about our personal experience of meditation are part of our practice and bring tremendous richness to our gatherings. You'll find more detailed information on the Groupe Shambhala d'Aix en Provence website (in French).

Frédérique and Elise, the Aix Shambhala Group coordinator and teacher, speak fluent English, so don't hesitate to join us if you are an English speaker.

Formation de Yoga Elise Stages de yoga Stages de yoga Méditation Facebook Instagram Blog Arrow

La lignée bouddhiste Shambhala

Shambhala est le nom porté par un ensemble de centres de méditation et d’enseignements bouddhistes dans la tradition transmise par Chögyam Trungpa Rinpoche et le Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche, deux maîtres spirituels tibétains des lignées Kagyü, Nyingma et Shambhala. Ils enseignent la méditation en tant que chemin pour approfondir la connaissance de notre esprit et l’ouverture de notre cœur.

Les enseignements de Shambhala proposent d’adopter le point de vue de la bonté fondamentale pour faire face aux défis personnels et sociaux auxquels nous sommes confrontés.

Séances de méditation

Le Groupe de Méditation Bouddhiste Shambhala se retrouve :

  • Les mercredis à 19h.
  • Au théâtre du Ruban Vert, 4 traverse Notre Dame, à Aix-en-Provence.

Les séances sont ouvertes à tous ceux qui désirent apprendre à méditer et/ou qui s'intéressent au Bouddhisme Shambhala. Nous pratiquons la méditation Shamatha, aussi appelée méditation de la pleine conscience ou mindfulness meditation, et nous offrons régulièrement des enseignements destinés à intégrer la méditation dans la vie quotidienne.

Discussions et échanges sur nos expériences de la méditation apportent aussi une grande richesse à nos séances. Vous trouverez toutes les informations sur le site du Groupe Shambhala d'Aix en Provence.